Brahms Violin and Piano Sonata in G Major Op 78 Urtext


Brahms, Johannes Sonata for Violin and Piano in G major op. 78 Edition no.BA 9431 Johannes Brahms’ compositions for one instrument and piano have been standards in chamber music literature ever since their inception. These works were written with specific performers in mind and Brahms worked closely with them when refining the final texts. Nevertheless, we rarely approach the music taking into consideration the possibilities of the instruments for which Brahms wrote or the performing practices of the individual players who first performed these compositions, including Brahms himself. The New Urtext Editions Bärenreiter’s pioneering new scholarly-critical editions of Brahms’ works for one instrument and piano are edited by a team of musicologists who are also performers. They offer today’s musicians not just a reliable musical text based on all known sources, but also a comprehensive approach to the works, which aims to place them in their historical context and to elucidate the complex of meanings that the composer wished his notation to convey to performers.

Table of Contents:

Catalog: BA9431
Publisher: Baerenreiter
Composer: Brahms, Johannes

Brahms Violin and Piano Sonata in G Major Op 78 Urtext
Usually Ships In 2-3 Weeks
Price: $17.95

Customer Reviews

(0.00)stars out of 5
# of Ratings: 0