Riverton Music - Boosey & Hawkes Opera Anthology - Tenor
Boosey & Hawkes Opera Anthology - Tenor

Boosey & Hawkes Opera Anthology - Tenor

SKU:  1001-48023842
Manufacturer Part #:  HL48023842

This landmark publication collects arias and role excerpts from operas by John Adams, Benjamin Britten, Carlisle Floyd, Richard Strauss, and many other composers published by Boosey & Hawkes. Includes extensive plot notes and translations. CONTENTS: John Adams: A FLOWERING TREE: Her arms have the beauty · NIXON IN CHINA: Platonic men · Dominick Argento: CASANOVA'S HOMECOMING: Gondolier's Song · THE DREAM OF VALENTINO: Now I know · Valentino's Aria · POSTCARD FROM MOROCCO: Once when I was a young man · Leonard Bernstein: CANDIDE: Bon Voyage · Benjamin Britten: ALBERT HERRING: The Mayor's Aria · Albert the Good! · O go, Go! Go away! · BILLY BUDD: I accept their verdict · Gloriana: First Lute Song · Second Lute Song · A Midsummer Night's Dream: Asleep my Love? · Peter Grimes: They listen to money · Now the Great Bear and Pleiades · In dreams I've built myself · THE RAPE OF LUCRETIA: Rome is now ruled · Tarquinius does not dare · THE TURN OF THE SCREW: It is a curious story · Miles! · Aaron Copland: THE TENDER LAND: Martin's Song · Carlisle Floyd: COLD SASSY TREE: So there you were · Sometimes th' pain of missin' him · OF MICE AND MEN: Lennie's Aria (Oh, I feel cold inside) · WUTHERING HEIGHTS: Then marry me, Cathy · John Gay, realized by Benjamin Britten: The Beggar's Opera: O cruel, cruel case! · Sergei Prokofiev: L'Amour des Trois Oranges: Il est drole, le Prince! · Sergei Rachmaninoff: Aleko: Young Gypsy's Romance · Ned Rorem: Our Town: The Stage Manager's Aria (We're all coming up here) · Richard Strauss: Arabella: Ich hab's geschworen · ARIADNE AUX NAXOS: Im Gegenteil · CAPRICCIO: Das Sonett (Kein Andres, das mir so im Herzen loht) · DER ROSENKAVALIER: Di rigori armato il seno · Igor Stravinsky: MAVRA: Hussar's Aria · THE RAKE'S PROGRESS: Here I stand · Love, too frequently betrayed · Vary the song · Sellem's Auction Scene · I have waited · Mark-Anthony Turnage: ANNA NICOLE: Valium, prozac

Table of Contents:
  • Bon Voyage
  • Her Arms Have The Beauty
  • Platonic Men
  • Gondolier's Song
  • Now I Know
  • Valentino's Aria
  • Once When I Was A Young Man
  • The Mayor's Aria
  • Albert The Good!
  • O Go, Go! Go Away!
  • I Accept Their Verdict
  • First Lute Song
  • Second Lute Song
  • Asleep My Love?
  • They Listen To Money
  • Now The Great Bear And Pleiades
  • In Dreams I've Built Myself
  • Rome Is Now Ruled
  • It Is A Curious Story
  • Miles!
  • Tarquinius Does Not Dare
  • Martin's Song
  • So There You Were
  • Sometimes Th' Pain Of Missin' Him
  • Lennie's Aria (Oh, I Feel Cold Inside)
  • Then Marry Me, Cathy
  • O Cruel, Cruel Case!
  • Il Est Drole, Le Prince!
  • Young Gypsy's Romance
  • The Stage Manager's Aria
  • Ich Hab's Geschworen
  • Im Gegenteil
  • Das Sonett (Kein Andres, Das Mir So Im Herzen Loht)
  • Di Rigori Armato Il Seno
  • Hussar's Aria
  • Here I Stand
  • Love, Too Frequently Betrayed
  • Vary The Song
  • Sellem's Auction Scene
  • I Have Waited
  • Valium, Prozac

Catalog: HL48023842
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Composer: Various
Pages: 226

Sample Pages

Various 226

Usually Ships in 1-2 Business Days
SKU:  1001-48023842^HL48023842
Manufacturer Part #:  HL48023842
Weight:  1.71
Price: $29.99

Customer Reviews

(0.00)stars out of 5
# of Ratings: 0